Since 2021, DocPoint – Helsinki Documentary Film Festival has given out DocPoint Awards for the best Finnish and international documentary feature films. Each award is worth 5000 €.

See the 2024 films in DocPoint’s National and International Competitions through the links.

National Competition Jury


Stuart Sloan

Stuart Sloan is a film editor and producer whose work has been screened and awarded on numerous international film festivals such as Thessaloniki, SXSW and IDFA. Sloan is also the head programmer and one of the founders of Docs Ireland, which is the biggest documentary film festival in Ireland. In addition, Sloan has been part of the programming in several film festivals in Northern Ireland.



Maria Luna Rassa

Maria Luna Rassa is the artistic director of The 25th International Documentary Exhibition of Bogotá (MIDBO). Since 2016, Luna Rassa has also worked as a researcher and a lecturer on creative documentary and audiovisual communication in the TecnoCampus Pompeu Fabra University in Barcelona. Previously in her career, Rassa has operated for example in acquiring documentary films in Colombian television (Señal Colombia/RTVC).




Angeliki Petrou

Angeliki Petrou is the International Program Coordinator of the Thessaloniki International Documentary Film Festival TIDF and also part of the Youth selection programming team. She has been part of TIFF and its documentary-oriented part TiDF since 2007 and worked at over 30 different film festivals during her career. Petrou has studied film first in University of Middlesex (BA in Film Studies) and later in King’s College (MA in Contemporary Cinema Cultures).




International Competition Jury

Suvi West

Suvi West is a film director and screenwriter whose films deal with the indigenous Sámi people. West won the State Award for Public Information in 2022 with her document Eatnameamet – Our Silent Struggle. In addition, the film won the Church Media Foundation Prize as well as the National Competition Audience Award in Tampere Film Festival and was part of the National competition selection in Docpoint 2021. West’s newest film Mahccan – The Homecoming premiered this autumn in Toronto International Film Festival and the Association of Finnish Film Directors SELO ry awarded West as the Film Director of the Year. West has also led The Indigenous Peoples’ Film Centre Skábma during the years 2009-2011.



Selin Murat

Selin Murat is a film producer and the founder of Parabola Films production company in Montreal. She has worked as a programmer and the head of Industry at the Montreal International Documentary Film Festival (RDIM) for several years until she shifted/moved over to work as the Industry Markets Manager in IDFA. Additionally, Murat trains and consults other film industry professionals from all over the world.





Rohan Berry Crickmar

Rohan Berry Crickmar is a producer specialized in documentary films. For over ten years, he has worked as a programmer in several international film festivals such as Africa in Motion, Edinburgh International Film Festival, Cork International Film Festival and FIPADOC. Crickmar founded his own production company Everything Was Decided in Movement in 2021.